Shunning of the Bi

I am so tired of the shunning of bi. I hear all the time that bi is simply not being open about one’s true interest. To put it mildly, I think that is bull shit, of course I’m bi. What I think it boils down to is complete lack of knowledge about the sexuality scale. Kinsey had some great insights and I like this way of using a scale to show sexuality. On one end are people who are 100% straight with absolutely no leanings toward the same sex. On the opposite end are people who are 100% gay with a complete dislike for the opposite sex. The majority of us are somewhere between the two extremes but people like things to be black or white so they boil it down to are you straight or gay. Saying I’m 80% straight or 10% gay makes people have to talk and discuss all the shades of sexuality and that makes people uncomfortable and of course question their own location on the scale. Humans are messy creatures will ill defined boundaries.

~ by amberrosethompson on October 8, 2012.

3 Responses to “Shunning of the Bi”

  1. If you ask me, bisexuality together with other sexual orientations should be researched in a scientific way. I think it should involve ourselves, learning during our existence about who we are and if we are gay, straight, bi, transsexual and asexual even. Great post though 🙂

    • Thank you. I agree with you. We are a fascinating species with so much potential.

      • I still wish that those scientist finally stop messing up our feelings. Like their explanation of falling in love is ridiculous. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
