Eternal

You are watching a TV show or movie and one character stares at another. You feel it deep inside stirring up warmth and wishful cravings. You want to be looked at just like that. I got that feeling in the show Fringe watching Peter Bishop gaze at Olivia Dunham. I wanted that for myself. A look like that said eternal love, warmth, security, safety, protection, not being alone in the world. I can’t get that look out of my head. But I think I’ve always been fascinated by such a human need for coming under another’s wing. It is the same theme that runs through Sanya’s Nights and slightly altered through Scheherezade’s Gift, two of my earlier books.

~ by amberrosethompson on October 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
