How I started writing

A few years ago I had major surgery, the kind where you are off work for a few weeks and stay in bed because you are too tired to get up and in too much pain. I was so weak that I didn’t know what to do with myself and my major feat was sitting up in bed with pillows behind me. I realized that my laptop computer was light and could lie on a pillow in my lap. I called out to my wife asking for my computer and in those two weeks I was in bed wrote most of Tied To Passion. I had always wanted to write and being cooped up spurred that interest to ignite with passion.

~ by amberrosethompson on July 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
