Contest

So I’m two-thirds of the way done with a new novella. I really like the novella
length of 30k. It seems to best fit my personal writing style and reading
preferences. Some of my favorite stories are novellas such as the Heart of
Darkness by Joseph Conrad (warning not a light happy read by any means of the
imagination.)

The working title is Mating Call. It started when my wife bemoaned that there
weren’t werehyena stories. I wrote her a short story of a bdsm nature and she
was greedy and asked for more. This ended up becoming a novella which I now am
writing.

What I didn’t expect is how much I love writing about hyenas. They are really
perfect for me. In the wild, man seldom can tell the difference between females
and males (females are larger), females have what appears to be a penis, and
females rule. The lowest female is still higher than a male.

It is like hyenas came about to be the perfect vehicle for me to do mind games,
gender play, and kinky scenes. The first three people who come closest to
telling me what they think the story is about will win a free PDF version of my
last book, Primal Needs. Remember it is a were story and involves a human too.
And it is fairly heterosexual but not completely. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Deadline is midnight EST tonight, July 4th.

~ by amberrosethompson on July 4, 2012.

2 Responses to “Contest”

  1. I think it would involve a Alpha Domme, male submissives, and another female hyena trying to become the alpha and vying for the attention of the pack.

    • Hmm very interesting. ๐Ÿ˜‰ You are the first responder so you have a close spot in my heart.

Leave a Reply

 
