Emotions

If I could write longing the way my cats watch me leave and come home I’d have a best seller. Left the house around 6:30 this morning for work. My black demon cat as normal followed me to the door and stood there watching. The look on his face was heart rending. I had to go back and give him another ear scritch and maul. Then I had to leave without looking back. Tonight when I get back my smaller cat will jump up with the side of her face leading to rub her sent all over me for my transgression of leaving. This is what dominance, submission, and longing is all about.

~ by amberrosethompson on June 9, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
