POV

I started a new story and defaulted to what I always write in, third person point of view. After a few days of writing, I realized the story was purely through one character’s eyes and could be stronger as first person. I decided to go back and change it. This has proven quite time consuming. It is amazing how many changes one has to do. It is not simply changing him to I, but there are a lot of structural changes too. I’m being forced to really look at the infrastructure of a story, what an eye openner.

~ by amberrosethompson on April 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
